Keith’s Country Satellite

Posted on 26 Mar 2017

Keith’s Country Satellite

Keith’s Country Satellite is all about my connection to Country music and in particular my Country songs.

The first release I have under this name is a five song EP called “ORIGINALS”. Three of these songs are already out there but have been remixed. Check it out here.

Joining me are Colette Cassin with backing vocals. Micky Wareham pedal steel and steel from Spain. Pete Lamb bass and production.

A big thanks to everyone involved in this !

I also play live, mainly solo but sometimes with a musician or two, doing versions of my own songs and well known standards, this usually turns out to be pretty flexible and easy going, it’s just about a love for the music, I’m sure you’ll know what I mean!

Links to individual songs and lyrics (TBA):

  1. Jump That Fence
  2. Downsizing
  3. Hold On To Me
  4. Drinking My Way Over You
  5. Holes In My Pocket